Pretty rockin’ for 52!

The Birthday Girl!

I thought we’d start off  by celebrating the birthday of an icon that has helped shape the idea of beauty for a lot of ladies.

Barbie was definitely my inspiration for beauty, femininity and glamour (and she still continues to be). These days, she’s definitely looking more plastic, her skirts are getting shorter, but she hasn’t lost her beauty.

We’ve definitely got to give her props for still looking mighty awesome at 52!

One thought on “Pretty rockin’ for 52!

  1. Her eyes look a little weird but I’m loving that dress! Maybe I can get it in my size? Haha. And wow, I would’ve thought she was older.

I wanna say something!

